Hocking Hills Cabins

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Chalets. Your feedback is important to make your next stay with us even better.

Review Our Cabin Rentals










 

Our Latest Hocking Hills Cabins Reviews

We take great pride in making sure your Hocking Hills Vacation is as amazing as it can be. We value our customer’s opinions and comments and proudly display them on our site. No fake news here, see what our customers are saying about the Chalets in Hocking Hills!

I have been hiking in Hocking Hills for years and took my husband there to hike for his first time on one of our early dates. We married at Old Mans Cave 10-13-17. So it only seemed fitting we return for our first anniversary. We stayed in the Settler cabin this weekend with our two dogs. We loved the old country feel of the cabin. The view across the valley was beautiful. You can watch the deer from the front porch every morning and evening. Very quiet and peaceful. The cabin isn't "newly renovated" but I think that adds to it's charm. Very clean with basic necessities. Wifi worked well. Checkin and checkout was simple. We will definitely be returning.

Rana Begner Avatar Rana Begner
10/14/2018

Had a quiet getaway over a long weekend with good friends. Nice place, I just wish I had spent more time in the hottub.

Shannon Baker Avatar Shannon Baker
10/10/2018

This is the place I came to as a child. The place I came to as an adult to find myself. Thank you for just existing. This will forever be my place.

Kylee Nicole Avatar Kylee Nicole
9/19/2018

We got the chance to stay in the brand Lakeview cabin and wow!! My wife an I went for our Anniversary and it was the perfect little get away. The cabin was very warm and inviting, especially if you get to have the same experience we did watching it snow while enjoying a relaxing moment in the hot tub. Wood burning fireplace and all. Great relaxing place to stay. Easy check in, staff was all wonderful to deal with! Will be back again soon!!!

Brian Smith Avatar Brian Smith
8/31/2018

I rented the Grande Butte lodge for my husband birthday it's was amazing

Sugar Rae Dykes Avatar Sugar Rae Dykes
8/11/2018

5 star ratingOur cabin was cleaner than any hotel I've ever been in!!! The appliances were all new. We were in the woods but not far from town. Using the cabin kitchen to make meals was wonderful! We chose a pet friendly cabin, which allowed us to bring our furry family member. Maintenance checked the hot tub daily, and they drain and clean it between customers. The Alpine cabin was the perfect place for our family to stay when we weren't fishing, hiking or visiting antique malls. Highly recommend!!!

Sheri N. Avatar Sheri N.
8/10/2018

Had a great time.

Jake Pitcox Avatar Jake Pitcox
7/31/2018

Amazing scenery and beautiful caves and the cabin was amazingly homey can’t wait to come back

Ashley Nicole Kulesa Avatar Ashley Nicole Kulesa
7/11/2018

If you're looking for a no-nonsense getaway that let's you connect with nature all day while affording you the creature comforts of modernity at night--you should seriously consider the Chalets in Hocking Hills. Very friendly staff, marvelous accommodations, and lots of freedom.

Francesco Lazzaro Avatar Francesco Lazzaro
7/09/2018

We stayed in A Frame 4 love it super clean great view! Great staff, plenty of great things to do. We will be back! Most relaxing weekend we have had in a long time! 👍

Tom Gravener Avatar Tom Gravener
7/09/2018

Always clean. I have stayed at alpine, rock house, elk, timber ridge. Awesome cabins. Favorite is the alpine and it’s close to millstone bbq

Bobby Nichols Avatar Bobby Nichols
7/01/2018

Great quality cabin. Top notch customer service. Nice amenities. Highly recommend.

Joshua Smith Avatar Joshua Smith
6/27/2018

We stayed in a cabin called Barn. Clean friendly staff. Will definitely book with them again

Nancy Miele Avatar Nancy Miele
6/24/2018

We stayed at the Pioneer. Was so relaxing. We loved our stay, and will be back.

JoAnna Huth Oyler Avatar JoAnna Huth Oyler
6/14/2018

We have stayed here 4 times in different cabins in the last few years and love it!! The cabins are always very clean and nice! We have had a few issues over the years with wi fi or power going out during a storm!! They always addressed the issues quickly and are so nice to deal with!! We also understand these cabins are a bit older so we expect it and l think it adds to the charm!! We are already planning our next stay! I would recommend them to anyone looking for a nice get away!

Krysten Hudeck Avatar Krysten Hudeck
6/11/2018

First time staying here! Rented the Fallswood Lodge with 4 other families. 10 adults - 13 middle school/highschool aged kids. MORE than enough room! Beautiful place! Huge, gorgeous pool that was PERFECT for the hot and humid weekend we were there. Large hot tub that everyone enjoyed as well. Would love to come back!

Andrea Hutter Avatar Andrea Hutter
5/28/2018

Fantastic place for a getaway. We will definitely return here in the future.

Jonathan Hicks Avatar Jonathan Hicks
5/09/2018

Stayed in pine cone. It was beautiful.i so loved it. Cant wait to experience the other cabins in the future.

Seymour Butkiz Avatar Seymour Butkiz
5/01/2018

Excellent 6-person cabin in Hocking Hills... one of the better ones we’ve stayed in. Will definitely keep Chalets in Hocking Hills in mind for our next trip.

Christina Grote Avatar Christina Grote
4/29/2018

Wonderful private cabins, clean, comfortable and we enjoyed the hot tub after a day if hiking. Will stay here again for sure.

Rebecca Daugherty Avatar Rebecca Daugherty
4/05/2018

We stayed in a-frame 12 last night it was great. Really enjoyed our selves. We will go back again.

Marsha Hanson Avatar Marsha Hanson
3/24/2018

Getaway weekend with my son. 3/9 _3/12 Stayed in the A Frame #4.. it was nice .. clean.. private... the backyard view was nice.. being close to everything was good too.

Beth Khun Avatar Beth Khun
3/10/2018

Location was great. Staff was friendly. Unit was clean and just as described online.

Lori Roberts Avatar Lori Roberts
2/25/2018

This place is incredibly clean,comfortable and simply amazing country view all around!

Beverly Marcum Frazier Avatar Beverly Marcum Frazier
2/10/2018

We love this place. Been staying here for 28 years. Always clean, well maintained. Friendly staff, gorgeous cabins and views. Amazing parks nearby. It was snowing when we left this morning. The staff cleared the driveway early in the morning. Very nice. And those hills are beautiful with a snowfall. We will be back in the spring for sure.

Deb Whittaker Avatar Deb Whittaker
2/04/2018

Spent my 9 year anniversary at the Old Man Chalets with my girlfriend. We stayed at the Blackjack Cabin. It was very nice, easy to get to, it was the cabin right behind the main office. Very peaceful, quiet, secluded, and definitely big enough for the two of us, even with an extra bedroom downstairs. The only thing about the downstairs is that it gave off a creepy vibe at the end of the hallway, also the sauna didn't seem to get very hot and doesn't steam the way you would think. Other pros was the nice appliances in the kitchen, great customer service, and the use of the hot tub of course! It felt like being in a movie, out in the middle of nowhere, in the hot tub, with inches of snow all around you! This was my first experience here and it will definitely not be my last! I do think it needs better lighting, also, to check with housekeeping about dusting a little better next time. The cabin came equipped with everything you could need. The front desk brought some steps up for us to enter the hottub as soon as I called down to the office. A downfall was that all of the gift shops that we tried to visit said they were open online, and once we got there they were closed. We traveled in bad weather, horrible roads to drive on out there in the winter time. We almost got stuck on a couple hills, given the fact that we were stuck with a car that had bald tires (Thanks Enterprise) I don't know how some of the other people get into some of the cabins that they offer though, being as they're located up the hill. The Blackjack Cabin is the easiest to get to and is the closest to the main office. We loved our stay! It was a very pretty, comfortable, equipped cabin. Need to put instructions in the room on how to use the phone, you have to dial 9 before dialing out. We arrived after 7pm, nobody was at the front desk, but we did find an envelope with our last name & our cabin name, along with coordinates inside and a letter regarding our stay, providing us with our entry code to get in. It was really cool and really exciting because it was all new to us. I can't give any complaints besides there should be a cheaper weekly rate available.

Bezo Navarro Avatar Bezo Navarro
1/29/2018

It’s peaceful, relaxing & well worth the stay. Been here several times and it never gets old to me. The cabin is spacious, warm & inviting. I Love my time there & dislike leaving.

Rosie Cortes Avatar Rosie Cortes
1/28/2018

We had an amazing get away! We loved every stop

Kelsy Domire Avatar Kelsy Domire
1/21/2018

Giving 4.5 stars! My husband and I brought our dog and had a very relaxing time. Cabins are clean and cozy. It was nice having a fire and the hot tub in the winter. Customer service at the office was great! I would give 5 stars but didn’t know there wasnt any cell service or WiFi until we got there. It was very nice to unplug and there was a phone in the cabin. Maybe I missed it on the website somewhere. We are going back!

Courtney Kresge Avatar Courtney Kresge
1/16/2018

Beautiful cabin. Spotless. Great management.

Sylvia Hermo-Fedro Avatar Sylvia Hermo-Fedro
1/12/2018

My boyfriend and I stayed in Deer Run. The cabin was perfect. The view is beautiful. Highly recommend.

Rachel Wood Avatar Rachel Wood
12/29/2017

Love love love this place. I was at the Settler's Cabin and it was absolutely gorgeous. I came down with just me and my dog for my birthday and it was perfect. Thank you so much for such a lovely experience!

Jamie Gray Avatar Jamie Gray
12/17/2017

This place was beautiful! Very clean and efficient!

Lynn Hunter Avatar Lynn Hunter
12/17/2017

Spent the weekend in the Falls Cabin, and everything was amazing! The cabin is beautiful! We stayed in most of the weekend enjoying the fireplace, hot tub, and gorgeous scenery! Highly recommend for a romantic weekend away!

Shannon Walsh Avatar Shannon Walsh
12/03/2017

Great getaway! Love the privacy and time to reconnect.

Jim Johnson Avatar Jim Johnson
11/21/2017

My husband and I stayed in Deer Run Cabin last weekend (Oct.20-22) for our anniversary. The cabin and the grounds were so beautiful! We loved it! We loved the privacy and the relaxing environment. We are already looking forward to our next trip!

Hayley Fuhrer Avatar Hayley Fuhrer
10/26/2017

We had a great time, we were so glad to find a dog friendly cabin. Hiked the trails and then relaxed in the hot tub.

Lisa Zahrte Avatar Lisa Zahrte
10/24/2017

We had a great time, we were so glad to find a dog friendly cabin. Hiked the trails and then relaxed in the hot tub.

Lisa Zahrte Avatar Lisa Zahrte
10/24/2017

Oct 1, 2017: we checked in to the pine cone. We absolutely loved this little cabin. The privacy was great. We had deer every morning and evening very close to the cabin.

The bed linens were beyond exceptional! Better than some 5 star hotels. So comfy and welcoming.

I highly recommend staying here and we will again.

Becky LeVan Avatar Becky LeVan
10/17/2017

Oct 1, 2017: we checked in to the pine cone. We absolutely loved this little cabin. The privacy was great. We had deer every morning and evening very close to the cabin.

The bed linens were beyond exceptional! Better than some 5 star hotels. So comfy and welcoming.

I highly recommend staying here and we will again.

Becky LeVan Avatar Becky LeVan
10/17/2017

We stayed at the Elk for our honeymoon! Absolutely loved it. Can't wait to return.

Nicole Schaser Avatar Nicole Schaser
10/10/2017

We loved the a-frame cabin! Was definitely a great experience!

Annette W. Dymek Avatar Annette W. Dymek
10/10/2017

We loved the a-frame cabin! Was definitely a great experience!

Annette W. Dymek Avatar Annette W. Dymek
10/10/2017

My husband and I had a fantastic experience! The only negative thing was the fireplace wasn't ready for use yet, even though summer was definitely over. There were a couple nights it got very cold out and it would have been so nice to sit in front of the fireplace ☹️ But the staff was very friendly and helpful, the location is out of this world, and our lil cabin was absolutely perfect. We will definitely be back!

Emily Stanley Avatar Emily Stanley
10/01/2017

My husband and I had a fantastic experience! The only negative thing was the fireplace wasn't ready for use yet, even though summer was definitely over. There were a couple nights it got very cold out and it would have been so nice to sit in front of the fireplace ☹️ But the staff was very friendly and helpful, the location is out of this world, and our lil cabin was absolutely perfect. We will definitely be back!

Emily Stanley Avatar Emily Stanley
9/30/2017

We stayed 9-16-17 through 9-18-17. It was our First Anniversary and our first trip to the area. So glad we chose Old Man's Cave Chalets! We stayed in A-Frame #11 and it was spotless, comfortable, quiet inside considering it is in a "community." Our two dogs loved it too. The only suggestion is to put a half door/gate of some kind over the doorway going off the deck in the pet friendly cabins. We had to be pretty inventive to keep our dogs on the deck! Otherwise, just the right dishes, etc. Beds were comfortable. Couldn't hear a thing from outside while were in the A-Frame. #11 was pretty private because there is no rental on the up side where the door is open to the hot tub! We enjoyed spending our time together minus phones and internet! Staff was great and their cleaning staff must be the best ever!

JoanieandRic Opelt Avatar JoanieandRic Opelt
9/19/2017

We rented Romance on the Ravine for my husband and my 10 year wedding anniversary and it was amazing!!! Will definitely rent again!

Mandi Corrado Shepp Avatar Mandi Corrado Shepp
9/18/2017

We stayed 9-16-17 through 9-18-17. It was our First Anniversary and our first trip to the area. So glad we chose Old Man's Cave Chalets! We stayed in A-Frame #11 and it was spotless, comfortable, quiet inside considering it is in a "community." Our two dogs loved it too. The only suggestion is to put a half door/gate of some kind over the doorway going off the deck in the pet friendly cabins. We had to be pretty inventive to keep our dogs on the deck! Otherwise, just the right dishes, etc. Beds were comfortable. Couldn't hear a thing from outside while were in the A-Frame. #11 was pretty private because there is no rental on the up side where the door is open to the hot tub! We enjoyed spending our time together minus phones and internet! Staff was great and their cleaning staff must be the best ever!

JoanieandRic Opelt Avatar JoanieandRic Opelt
9/18/2017

We rented Romance on the Ravine for my husband and my 10 year wedding anniversary and it was amazing!!! Will definitely rent again!

Mandi Shepp Avatar Mandi Shepp
9/18/2017

Beautiful getaway. Quiet place away from home prices are great

Marquetta Rattler Avatar Marquetta Rattler
9/13/2017