Hocking Hills Facebook Reviews

positive review 

Beautiful place to get away and unplug

Shannon Markland
7/21/2019
positive review 

beautiful Place Cabins are awsome

Bub N Suzanne Shaffer
7/12/2019
positive review 

Great getaway with the family! Loved our stay this past weekend. Cabin was beautiful and super clean. Amazing hiking trails nearby. Highly recommended!

Jennifer James
7/08/2019
positive review 

Super place to spend Vacation time! Old Man's cave down the street was phenomenal! never knew Ohio had such beauty😊 Zip lines and ATV trail rides were excellent, had a blast!

Lee Schafer Jr.
6/22/2019
positive review 

The cabin my husband and I stayed in was immaculate from top to bottom. The location was perfect and cozy!

Colleen F Hill
6/05/2019
positive review 

Fallswood Lodge privacy beauty

Lori Sparks
5/27/2019
positive review 

Really beautiful chalets all with calming views of the woods. Plenty of privacy and more than adequate amenities.

Anita Jennings Keller
4/26/2019
positive review 

Clean and very private- would be great with the pool in summer

Lee J Morris
4/14/2019
positive review 

Clean, well appointed, and great views!

Heidi Hilgenberg Humphrey
4/08/2019
positive review 

The Chalets in Hocking Hills are cozy and peaceful and the staff very accommodating. I loved the view from the loft in the morning!

Michelle Krompecher
3/26/2019
positive review 

Big Sky Lodge one of my favorites, I rent from The Chalets every season. They always give me great service and I’m never disappointed with the cleanliness of the cabin or the hot tub. This visit I noticed a few new things. New counter tops, a new grill, and new furniture to name a few. I’ll always stay with them.

Xhevair Brakaj
3/20/2019
positive review 

Lovely experience! Would highly recommend

Kimberly Ross
3/18/2019
positive review 

Amazingly comfortable, close enough to everything you need but far enough away for peace and quiet.

Brian Endicott
3/10/2019
positive review 

I've stayed here any times and I loved it. it is beautiful and a great get-away. I recommend staying here 100%.

Nikki Dixon Fox
3/03/2019
positive review 

We will be staying in August and this will be our 7th stay. This is our get away at least once a year. The employees and our cabin always spot on. For a couple in their mid 60’s we can’t get enough of this place. We can go hiking, out to eat or just enjoy the peace and quiet at the cabin.

Teresa Matson
2/04/2019
positive review 

Stayed in Lake View and had a wonderful time. Location was very clean, well supplied, with working appliances & hot tub. Signs were posted in logical areas which helped finding the cabin much easier. We could not get the gas fireplace to work, so we ended up not using it. Staff was friendly and helpful. I think the online check-in process & payment could be improved to be more streamlined but it was easy, and the check-out process could use a page in the cabin manual (ours lacked that page so we had to call to ask about the procedure). Overall, would happily come back.

Belinda Tran
1/01/2019
positive review 

Great vacation for families.

Shannon Canfield
12/03/2018
positive review 

Great communication and very clean cabins. The view at deer run was awesome. Would not hesitate to go back.

Jeff Stant
11/11/2018
positive review 

Had a great time with family at Fallswood Lodge. Easy check-in,check-out. Had clean comfortable accommodations.The lodge was far enough out to feel private but, close to all attractions.Will defiantly be back.

Mike Livingston
11/06/2018
positive review 

Love the Coyote! Having coffee watching the sun come up every morning from the deck is the perfect way to start your day. It's always clean and ready when we arrive.

M Goffos
11/01/2018
positive review 

It’s a beautiful little escape!

Angel Mohney
10/28/2018
positive review 

Our second stay in Timber Ridge~always clean, stress-free, pet friendly, and management is the best!

Beth Dobbins
10/21/2018

I have been hiking in Hocking Hills for years and took my husband there to hike for his first time on one of our early dates. We married at Old Mans Cave 10-13-17. So it only seemed fitting we return for our first anniversary. We stayed in the Settler cabin this weekend with our two dogs. We loved the old country feel of the cabin. The view across the valley was beautiful. You can watch the deer from the front porch every morning and evening. Very quiet and peaceful. The cabin isn't "newly renovated" but I think that adds to it's charm. Very clean with basic necessities. Wifi worked well. Checkin and checkout was simple. We will definitely be returning.

Rana Begner
10/14/2018
positive review 

This is the place I came to as a child. The place I came to as an adult to find myself. Thank you for just existing. This will forever be my place.

Kylee Nicole
9/19/2018
positive review 

I rented the Grande Butte lodge for my husband birthday it's was amazing

Sugar Rae Dykes
8/11/2018

Had a great time.

Jake Pitcox
7/31/2018

Amazing scenery and beautiful caves and the cabin was amazingly homey can’t wait to come back

Ashley Nicole Kulesa
7/11/2018

We stayed in A Frame 4 love it super clean great view! Great staff, plenty of great things to do. We will be back! Most relaxing weekend we have had in a long time! 👍

Tom Gravener
7/09/2018

We stayed in a cabin called Barn. Clean friendly staff. Will definitely book with them again

Nancy Miele
6/24/2018

We stayed at the Pioneer. Was so relaxing. We loved our stay, and will be back.

JoAnna Huth Oyler
6/14/2018

First time staying here! Rented the Fallswood Lodge with 4 other families. 10 adults - 13 middle school/highschool aged kids. MORE than enough room! Beautiful place! Huge, gorgeous pool that was PERFECT for the hot and humid weekend we were there. Large hot tub that everyone enjoyed as well. Would love to come back!

Andrea Hutter
5/28/2018

Stayed in pine cone. It was beautiful.i so loved it. Cant wait to experience the other cabins in the future.

Seymour Butkiz
5/01/2018
positive review 

Excellent 6-person cabin in Hocking Hills... one of the better ones we’ve stayed in. Will definitely keep Chalets in Hocking Hills in mind for our next trip.

Christina Grote
4/29/2018

We stayed in a-frame 12 last night it was great. Really enjoyed our selves. We will go back again.

Marsha Hanson
3/24/2018

Getaway weekend with my son. 3/9 _3/12 Stayed in the A Frame #4.. it was nice .. clean.. private... the backyard view was nice.. being close to everything was good too.

Beth Khun
3/10/2018

Location was great. Staff was friendly. Unit was clean and just as described online.

Lori Roberts
2/25/2018

This place is incredibly clean,comfortable and simply amazing country view all around!

Beverly Marcum Frazier
2/10/2018

We love this place. Been staying here for 28 years. Always clean, well maintained. Friendly staff, gorgeous cabins and views. Amazing parks nearby. It was snowing when we left this morning. The staff cleared the driveway early in the morning. Very nice. And those hills are beautiful with a snowfall. We will be back in the spring for sure.

Deb Whittaker
2/04/2018

It’s peaceful, relaxing & well worth the stay. Been here several times and it never gets old to me. The cabin is spacious, warm & inviting. I Love my time there & dislike leaving.

Rosie Cortes
1/28/2018

Love love love this place. I was at the Settler's Cabin and it was absolutely gorgeous. I came down with just me and my dog for my birthday and it was perfect. Thank you so much for such a lovely experience!

Jamie Gray
12/17/2017