Hocking Hills Cabin Reviews

 

Hocking Hills Cabin Rental Reviews

Don’t just take our word for it, see what others are saying about Chalets in Hocking Hills on Google & Facebook about our Hocking Hills Cabins! These are REAL reviews from REAL guests! We look forward to seeing your review here as well!

  • Kathy Marcolini Avatar

    Great location. We stayed in an A-frame. It was very clean, nicely decorated, and the hot tub was a perfect ending for a busy day! The chalets are just as they are advertised. We have already told many friends and family about the chalets and will continue to recommend to everyone!! Thanks for your help in making our stay at Hocking Hills a wonderful memory!

    Kathy Marcolini 7/22/2021
    melody fultz Avatar

    They are beautiful cabins in wonderful places. Clean and have items you need so you don't have to bring everything with you. Hot tubs are a great touch to the relaxing visit. Great service if you need something.

    melody fultz 7/17/2021
    Joel Rosentreter Avatar

    Great place not far from many of the hocking hills hiking areas. The chalet was clean and nicely put together. We stayed 3 nights. We would go back pricing was far and we also brought our dog.

    Joel Rosentreter 7/15/2021
    Marcia Boehm Avatar

    Good location near the Logan Lake area. We needed a cabin that was pet friendly so our choices were limited. Our cabin was very nice although we would have liked an outside table and chairs. We had a porch with hot tub , a swing and a few chairs. The grill could use an update, it was very rusty. we did use it though. This was a very wooded lot so not much outside space to play around in. The galley kitchen worked ok for us but with six people there was not a lot of stretch space. Since we spent most of the 2 days on Logan lake we were OK with the cabin size. Also we did take a swim in the office pool. It was beautiful but a bit chilly and it was a fair distance to our cabin.
    We would definitely go back.

    Marcia Boehm 7/12/2021
    Scott Larson Avatar

    Stayed here in a few different cabins. Beautiful locations, always clean and staff are very friendly and helpful if needed. If you don't need them, you don't see them which is nice too.

    Scott Larson 6/17/2021
    Shantell Stoodt Avatar

    Stayed at Evergreen and it was perfect for our family! Lots of room and we loved the hot tub! We will differently be back! Thank you for the great customer service as well!!

    Shantell Stoodt 6/12/2021
    Sean Jackson Avatar

    Great A-Frame cabin in the woods and love place to have as home base to explore Hocking Hills. In Cabin hot tub, main pool, shared fire pits, and sauna pods (!) Are all great!

    Sean Jackson 6/12/2021
    Evelyn Sykes Avatar

    Enjoying a chalet! It's a wonderful getaway in the woods. Close to the parks and trails and lakes.

    Evelyn Sykes 5/25/2021
    Elysia Salim Avatar

    Great stay at the Aspen! We have loved every second! Peaceful, decently secluded, and so relaxing!

    Elysia Salim 5/20/2021
    Quintin Jessee Avatar

    Very wonderful large and small cabins. We had a great company retreat and all the things we needed for a cookout was provided. Pools and hot tubs were nice and they even have Sauna pods.

    Quintin Jessee 5/18/2021
    Jillian Vaughn Hixson Avatar

    Perfect little spot for a girls weekend.

    Jillian Vaughn Hixson 4/26/2021
    Carrie Strock-Molner Avatar

    Staff very courteous and accommodating! We are in Chalet #5 and it was very clean and cozy. The hot tub on back deck is amazing, it’s very private. Overall not one complaint so far.

    Carrie Strock-Molner 3/30/2021
    Daryl Proenza Avatar

    I had a amazing romantic experience with my wife here! Very comfortable and clean. Customer service was very good as well.

    Daryl Proenza 3/03/2021
    Lisa Bingham Avatar

    We have been going for over a decade and love it. They always have clean cabins, answer all questions and go above to make your stay amazing. This last year has been a bit off due to Covid-19 but I highly recommend them. I already booked another stay for March

    Lisa Bingham 2/28/2021
    Melissa Priscilla Avatar

    My wife Shannon & I adore this place.
    Great staff.
    Wonderful cabins.
    Beautiful views!
    We have started coming to these cabins quite frequently and plan to continue coming back!

    Melissa Priscilla 2/06/2021
  • Amy Rencehausen Avatar

    Wonderful place to just be for a week! Thanks so much!

    Amy Rencehausen 2/04/2021
    Lorrie Ann Jay Avatar

    beautiful views, very clean, private balcony hot tub. there was quite a bit of snow while we were there and the roads were very well-maintained. Front desk staff (Ashley especially) was very friendly & resourceful. can't wait to go back during summer!

    Lorrie Ann Jay 2/04/2021
    Melinda Kristoff Avatar

    We had the best time in our A Frame cabin! The hot tub was awesome after a day of hiking. We also got engaged there in the old mans cave park! Thank you for helping us make amazing memories!

    Melinda Kristoff 1/29/2021
    Mrs Pullum Avatar

    We had the most Amazing time. The cabin was beautiful, the kitchen was very up to date with all that you would need. The staff was always friendly and available. My only suggestion is to bring a portable wifi if you have one.

    Mrs Pullum 1/16/2021
    Valerie Malnofsky Avatar

    The cabin was LUXURIOUS and convenient to all of the scenic areas we wanted to visit. 3 days away there felt like forever because it was that RELAXING!! The area is absolutely STUNNING and the cabin was PERFECT. We can't wait to go back again to revisit Old Man's Cave, Rockland, Lake Logan and Ash Cave. And they were all just minutes from our cabin...perfect getaway!!

    Valerie Malnofsky 1/12/2021
    Hayley Greenwald Deeter Avatar

    Stayed at the Ravines and it’s lovely for two for a romantic getaway close to Columbus. Great for New Years Eve!

    Hayley Greenwald Deeter 12/31/2020
    Josh Kass Avatar

    Okay, this place is awesome. The cabin we stayed in was totally clean. The hot tub felt like it was brand new! Bed was comfortable and we'll kept. The staff was so helpful and friendly. Plus it's right by all the great stuff in Hocking Hills. A+++

    Josh Kass 11/21/2020
    Nicole Cameron Avatar

    We stayed at Deer Run over the past weekend. Beautiful set up on top of the hill. Hiking trails directly from the yard too! Great space for the campfire and beautiful cabin all around! Will definitely be back to check out the other cabins!

    Nicole Cameron 11/17/2020
    Carey Fleischer Avatar

    My boyfriend and I came here for our 3rd time, and it just keeps getting better and better. This time we were surprised by the new Sauna Pods they had there. They are definitely worth a try if you've never experience them before. You walk into a changing area with towels and water already there waiting for you and the wonderful smell of cedar wood everywhere! Once you sit in the sauna area itself, be prepared to do some serious detoxing!!! It was very rejuvenating! We were able to gaze out of a HUGE fish eye window and onto the beautiful woods. It really was truly relaxing and something I've never experienced before. It was a nice self care hour that we got to add to our trip!!! Thanks for always being AWESOME Chalets Staff!!!!!

    Carey Fleischer 11/11/2020
    Lea Ann Ferrell Falk Avatar

    We are staying in side by side A-frames, one for us and one for our daughter & son-in-law, for a physically distant visit at a meeting point halfway between Iowa and Maryland. Cabins are perfect - clean and well furnished. Hot tub is very relaxing. We highly recommend the A-frames at Chalets in Hocking Hills.

    Lea Ann Ferrell Falk 10/12/2020
    Judi O'Neil Avatar

    loved it! our was clean and cute. Hot tub was a mazing i got a really good sleep in the bed Really enjoyed ourselves only complaint our back patio light was out but we didnt mind (less bugs).

    Judi O'Neil 9/18/2020
    Stacey Peterson Barlow Avatar

    Had 5 beautiful nights at the Coyote. Clean, well stocked and very private. Great way to vacation in these times.

    Stacey Peterson Barlow 9/06/2020
    Becky Glenn Avatar

    Great place to get away and relax.

    Becky Glenn 9/02/2020
    Heather Henley Avatar

    I would highly recommend the Chalets in Hocking Hills. Our cabin exceeded our expectation. It was clean, super spacious, a/c worked exceptionally well and had everything we needed to make our stay feel like home. The office staff was friendly and helpful and the community pool was a great addition to our stay. I will definitely stay here every time I come to Hocking Hills.

    Heather Henley 8/31/2020
    Thomas Sharpe Avatar

    Friends and I stayed in the Hidden Heights cabin last week and it was amazing; Clean, spacious, secluded, and beautiful! I cannot wait to plan a trip back.

    Thomas Sharpe 8/31/2020
  • Daniel Glenn Avatar

    Surrounded by trees. Quiet. Between the rain and the sun through the trees,relaxing!

    Daniel Glenn 8/21/2020
    Katie Marie Christensen Avatar

    Just beautiful and peaceful ❤️

    Katie Marie Christensen 8/08/2020
    Caitlin Mercer Avatar

    Fireside lodge is awesome!!! We had 6 kids under 10, and 8 adults... it was PERFECT!! Kids and adults had a great time! We are definitely going to make this our summer vacation spot!!! Pool was super clean and perfect temp for the hot days! Hot tub was great for the evening! Close to hiking and canoeing! 4.5 stars!!!

    Caitlin Mercer 7/29/2020
    Tonya Wells Avatar

    Awesome place to go, especially during the covid-19 pandemic, for a little get away from home where you can still socially distance.

    Tonya Wells 7/22/2020
    Blaire Bruns Avatar

    Booked any cabin I could get as soon as lockdowns were lifted because we needed to escape and I wanted my kids to have something nice to do this summer. We ended up staying at Fallswood Lodge, which was amazing! I opted for online check in, which was a simple process and we found everything we needed to get into the cabin ourselves easily. The staff we interacted with were always friendly and helpful, the cabin was huge, patios were all great, the private pool and the hot tub were both used every day we were there, and the bedroom situations were laid out wonderfully. We’ll be coming back to The Chalets for sure! Thanks for giving us an awesome place to get away!

    Blaire Bruns 6/18/2020
    Sarah hyatt Avatar

    Amazing stay, beautiful cabins, and amazing staff and prices! I stayed for a few days to relax and had an amazing time! Easy to find, extremely affordable, clean, and close to the caves. Already recommending to friends and family and I will most definitely be staying again ❤️

    Sarah hyatt 1/27/2020
    Anita Simon Avatar

    My boyfriend and I stayed in one of the a-frame cabins a few weekends ago. The cabin was nothing short of AMAZING...comfortable, cozy, cute, clean and everything we needed for a long weekend. The hot tub was extremely clean and we could not have had a better experience. We will be back. Thank you!!!!

    Anita Simon 1/22/2020
    Kenneth Stone Avatar

    Wife and I love the cabins here. Try to visit once a year, great things to see in the area. Cabins have always been clean and staff has always been friendly and helpful. Can't wait till next year!!!!

    Kenneth Stone 5/16/2019