Hocking Hills Cabins

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Chalets. Your feedback is important to make your next stay with us even better.

Review Our Cabin Rentals










 

Our Latest Hocking Hills Cabins Reviews

We take great pride in making sure your Hocking Hills Vacation is as amazing as it can be. We value our customer’s opinions and comments and proudly display them on our site. No fake news here, see what our customers are saying about the Chalets in Hocking Hills!

My husband and our two boys have been to six different cabins within the last two years. Each cabin and visit has been a unique experience and we have enjoyed each trip. The cabins are very clean and it is nice that some are pet friendly so we can bring our dogs with us. We have shared so many memories and plan on many more to come. A wonderful place to visit that is not far from home for us.

Aimee Heiser Avatar
Aimee Heiser
4/03/2019

We met friends for a weekend at Pine Creek cabin. We checked in prior to arrival so didn't even need to go to rental office- so easy. Staff very pleasant and accommodating. Cabin was CLEAN...and I am picky! Beds comfortable and kitchen well equipped. Secluded location but close to all parks for hiking. Definitely will be returning.

Andrea Heinrichs Avatar
Andrea Heinrichs
3/26/2019

Very nice weekend stay back in the first weekend of November 2018 which was basically an Indian Summer weekend - perfect weather. The A-frame cabin was quiet, comfortable, and cozy with the wood-burning fireplace. We will definitely be back!

David Culbertson Avatar
David Culbertson
2/12/2019

Headed down to hocking hills with a group of friends to rent Hidden Heights chalet to cut away from the city for a weekend. The entire experience was easy and efficient. The people at the rental office were extremely helpful and provided everything we needed to know about the chalet and the area itself. When we arrived, we had bundles of wood and fire starters ready to go. The chalet itself was spotless with all the amenities we needed for a great weekend. Will definitely be coming back and would recommend to anyone looking for a weekend away.

Chris Ritchie Avatar
Chris Ritchie
1/30/2019

Me, my wife, and my two kids stayed in the hemlock cabin for two nights and it was absolutely incredible! We had everything we need in here from a pizza cutter to coffee filters. We had a hot tub on our balcony, and there was a sauna in the downstairs bathroom. This cabin is so cozy, and With the fire place lit with candles surrounding us, we did not want to leave. I can’t wait to come back! The staff did everything they needed to make our stay the best. Seriously can’t recommend this place highly enough!!

jim howard Avatar
jim howard
1/28/2019

Stayed in Pine Cone cabin. A wonderful experience and will be coming back! Unfortunately they have strict check in and check out hours, but understandably so. Not as secluded as it seems - you can hear/see neighboring guests (if your cabin is next to another).

Cabin was clean, beds were comfortable, and everything was warm for this chilly January!

emily stuhldreher Avatar
emily stuhldreher
1/27/2019

The Chalets were great! We stayed in the Grande Butte cabin and it was perfect for our group! The Chalets were great with communication and touching base with us before our stay. We would love to stay with them again!

Andrew Kist Avatar
Andrew Kist
1/22/2019

Wow! All the comforts of home with the added beautiful scenery. Very impressed with the friendliness of the staff and welcoming feel of the check-in center and the grounds. We stayed in the Pine Cone and was pleasantly surprised how quaint and cozy. Very clean, had a modern flair, well kept and pristine. Added bonus it snowed overnight and awoke to the beauty of Mother Nature at her finest. 🙂

Thanks for the breathtaking views and serenity!

Lee Ann Haight Avatar
Lee Ann Haight
1/21/2019

Love their cabins. We have been going to these cabins for about 28 years! Always clean and well maintained. Wonderful amenities. And the area parks are awesome.

Deb Whittaker Avatar
Deb Whittaker
11/24/2018

First time here and we will definitely be back. Easy to call this place home for a couple days. Well maintained property with all the little essentials to make your stay relaxing and comfortable. Hosts' online photos are accurate so no surprises, you know what you're getting before arrival. Will recommend for traveling friends for sure! Thank you!

Sarah Baker Avatar
Sarah Baker
11/15/2018

We enjoyed our two night stay in the Timber Ridge Cabin. Although decorating is not high on the list, the cabin was impeccably clean and well equipped for a maximum of four people. The fireplace was lovely and put to good use during the chilly evenings. The hot tub was also super clean and very relaxing after two long days of hiking. Our only complaint was the couch. It is WELL used and almost feels broken in the middle. Unfortunately, having four people, we had to use it even with it being so uncomfortable. However, that in itself was not enough to change my 5 star rating. We would definitely book with The Chalets again, the process was extremely easy and the staff incredibly friendly and helpful.

Sherri Gasser Avatar
Sherri Gasser
10/29/2018

We stayed in A-Frame no. 8. It waa gorgeous! No problems at all, just happy surprises.

Nicholas Stevens Avatar
Nicholas Stevens
10/28/2018

Had a quiet getaway over a long weekend with good friends. Nice place, I just wish I had spent more time in the hottub.

Shannon Baker Avatar
Shannon Baker
10/10/2018

We got the chance to stay in the brand Lakeview cabin and wow!! My wife an I went for our Anniversary and it was the perfect little get away. The cabin was very warm and inviting, especially if you get to have the same experience we did watching it snow while enjoying a relaxing moment in the hot tub. Wood burning fireplace and all. Great relaxing place to stay. Easy check in, staff was all wonderful to deal with! Will be back again soon!!!

Brian Smith Avatar
Brian Smith
8/31/2018

If you're looking for a no-nonsense getaway that let's you connect with nature all day while affording you the creature comforts of modernity at night--you should seriously consider the Chalets in Hocking Hills. Very friendly staff, marvelous accommodations, and lots of freedom.

Francesco Lazzaro Avatar
Francesco Lazzaro
7/09/2018

Always clean. I have stayed at alpine, rock house, elk, timber ridge. Awesome cabins. Favorite is the alpine and it’s close to millstone bbq

Bobby Nichols Avatar
Bobby Nichols
7/01/2018

Great quality cabin. Top notch customer service. Nice amenities. Highly recommend.

Joshua Smith Avatar
Joshua Smith
6/27/2018

We have stayed here 4 times in different cabins in the last few years and love it!! The cabins are always very clean and nice! We have had a few issues over the years with wi fi or power going out during a storm!! They always addressed the issues quickly and are so nice to deal with!! We also understand these cabins are a bit older so we expect it and l think it adds to the charm!! We are already planning our next stay! I would recommend them to anyone looking for a nice get away!

Krysten Hudeck Avatar
Krysten Hudeck
6/11/2018

Fantastic place for a getaway. We will definitely return here in the future.

Jonathan Hicks Avatar
Jonathan Hicks
5/09/2018

Wonderful private cabins, clean, comfortable and we enjoyed the hot tub after a day if hiking. Will stay here again for sure.

Rebecca Daugherty Avatar
Rebecca Daugherty
4/05/2018

Spent my 9 year anniversary at the Old Man Chalets with my girlfriend. We stayed at the Blackjack Cabin. It was very nice, easy to get to, it was the cabin right behind the main office. Very peaceful, quiet, secluded, and definitely big enough for the two of us, even with an extra bedroom downstairs. The only thing about the downstairs is that it gave off a creepy vibe at the end of the hallway, also the sauna didn't seem to get very hot and doesn't steam the way you would think. Other pros was the nice appliances in the kitchen, great customer service, and the use of the hot tub of course! It felt like being in a movie, out in the middle of nowhere, in the hot tub, with inches of snow all around you! This was my first experience here and it will definitely not be my last! I do think it needs better lighting, also, to check with housekeeping about dusting a little better next time. The cabin came equipped with everything you could need. The front desk brought some steps up for us to enter the hottub as soon as I called down to the office. A downfall was that all of the gift shops that we tried to visit said they were open online, and once we got there they were closed. We traveled in bad weather, horrible roads to drive on out there in the winter time. We almost got stuck on a couple hills, given the fact that we were stuck with a car that had bald tires (Thanks Enterprise) I don't know how some of the other people get into some of the cabins that they offer though, being as they're located up the hill. The Blackjack Cabin is the easiest to get to and is the closest to the main office. We loved our stay! It was a very pretty, comfortable, equipped cabin. Need to put instructions in the room on how to use the phone, you have to dial 9 before dialing out. We arrived after 7pm, nobody was at the front desk, but we did find an envelope with our last name & our cabin name, along with coordinates inside and a letter regarding our stay, providing us with our entry code to get in. It was really cool and really exciting because it was all new to us. I can't give any complaints besides there should be a cheaper weekly rate available.

Bezo Navarro Avatar
Bezo Navarro
1/29/2018

We had an amazing get away! We loved every stop

Kelsy Domire Avatar
Kelsy Domire
1/21/2018

Giving 4.5 stars! My husband and I brought our dog and had a very relaxing time. Cabins are clean and cozy. It was nice having a fire and the hot tub in the winter. Customer service at the office was great! I would give 5 stars but didn’t know there wasnt any cell service or WiFi until we got there. It was very nice to unplug and there was a phone in the cabin. Maybe I missed it on the website somewhere. We are going back!

Courtney Kresge Avatar
Courtney Kresge
1/16/2018

Beautiful cabin. Spotless. Great management.

Sylvia Hermo-Fedro Avatar
Sylvia Hermo-Fedro
1/12/2018

My boyfriend and I stayed in Deer Run. The cabin was perfect. The view is beautiful. Highly recommend.

Rachel Wood Avatar
Rachel Wood
12/29/2017

Great getaway! Love the privacy and time to reconnect.

Jim Johnson Avatar
Jim Johnson
11/21/2017

We stayed at the Elk for our honeymoon! Absolutely loved it. Can't wait to return.

Nicole Schaser Avatar
Nicole Schaser
10/10/2017

Beautiful getaway. Quiet place away from home prices are great

Marquetta Rattler Avatar
Marquetta Rattler
9/13/2017

Amazing little A-frame cabins. Romantic and cozy

Amanda Edwards Avatar
Amanda Edwards
8/11/2017

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Pine Cone cabin and it was beautiful. Amazing weekend getaway. We started planning another trip back before we even left. My only complaint was that people were using the pool after hours and were very loud. But even that couldn't take away from how wonderful everything else about our stay here was.

Jessica Cline Avatar
Jessica Cline
7/31/2017

It has a huge swimming pool and it is a good get away that your family will enjoy!!

Ron Forsythe Avatar
Ron Forsythe
7/22/2017

AMAZING! The customer service from the gentlemen at the lodge/office was great from the beginning. We stayed at the Settler and it was PERFECT! I had some reservations about staying in a cabin, thinking it would be old and dusty, but NO! it was great. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone- be sure to get it when there is a special though, it's pricey!

Rae Marie Avatar
Rae Marie
1/09/2017